Dinner for Three

Wabbitat ICON 2016-small It is Saturday night. We were out at the Forest Hills Diner on Austin Street. I had a delicious burger. It was actually the second best burger I ever had. That’s pretty good! Crispy grilled outside, perfect inside. And huge! I never saw such a big burger! It was topped with lettuce tomato, pickles and two onion rings. Sir Braver was enjoying his enchiladas suizas, something he does not get to enjoy all that often and so he found his dinner to be a treat.

I had finished my burger and was just bathing one french fry at a time in some ketchup when Sir Braver suddenly looked alarmed. I know that look…there was a bug in close proximity! I was thinking bumble bee or wasp, but he was quick to announce His Roachness! The unwanted guest quickly raced across the table and ducked underneath. Somewhere.

I grabbed my purse and jumped out of that booth tout suite! Sir Braver did the same; well, no purse for him. The owner quickly came over, spotted It and attacked with ferocity.

We were quick to leave. Unfortunately the heebie jeebies came with us.

And that is after spending a few hours at the new apartment this afternoon lining kitchen cabinets. There is a lot of climbing, reaching, and stretching involved, not to mention all the scrubbing from years of caked on gunk. When I placed the liner under the sink on the cabinet floor, I came upon a Brillo pad wedged around a pipe. Don’t tell me why that Brillo pad was where it was! I mean that. Do not tell me why!

No pictures today. I am grossed out enough!

 

One response to “Dinner for Three

  1. You forget to mention that the owner gave us 50 percent off on the meal — probably still not worth it. 🙂

What do you think?